New Councillors

We are pleased to welcome 4 new members following their co-option onto the Council.  Your new councillors are Deanna Baker, Derek Brindley, Sheila Hill and Tim Shipley.  A short biography about each of them will be displayed on the 'Your Parish Council' page once these have been provided. We still currently have 5 vacant seats, … Continue reading New Councillors

Small Grants Scheme

The Parish Council are trialing a small grants scheme this year.  The grants are available to eligible organisations and community groups working with residents in the Werrington area.  Our grants policy, detailing the necessary criteria, is available on the Information page of the website.  Anyone interested in applying for a small grant should contact the … Continue reading Small Grants Scheme

Councillor Vacancy

In addition to the current vacancies, following the sad loss of Cllr Jean Hodgetts, the Parish Council now has a further vacancy for the Windmill Ward.  Please see the link below for the formal notice of the vacancy, and the necessary requirements to call a by-election, should this be wanted. Notice of Vacancy SMDC

New Councillors Needed

The Parish Council currently have 8 vacant seats and are looking to co-opt new members.  If you are interested in becoming a Councillor and making a difference to your local community, please contact the Clerk for eligibility criteria and an application form.